Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Adelaide Lutheran


Blue, white and red


Affiliations (Current)

Senior Premierships
SAAFL Division Four - 1991 (1 total); Division Five - 1988 (1 total); Division Six - 1986, 2004 (2 total)

Adelaide Lutheran

Adelaide Lutheran spent the first nine seasons of its existence competing in the United Church Football Association. It experienced considerable success during its time both in this competition and the Adelaide Suburban Football Association, in which it competed in 1978 and 1979, claiming a total of five premierships. The 1980 season saw the club crossing to the Glenelg South Adelaide Football Association, which in 1984, its final year, was renamed the Southern Metropolitan Football League. Following the competition’s dissolution Adelaide Lutheran, along with four other former SMFL clubs, transferred to the South Australian Amateur Football League. The club won an A4 flag in its fourth season, and followed this up with a triumph at A5 level in 1991. (These grades were subsequently renamed division four and division five.)

Since the turn of the century Adelaide Lutheran’s senior grade side has enjoyed premiership success in division six as well as twice finishing as runner-up in division five. The 2009 season saw the club competing in division four.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.