Celebrating the history of the great Australian game


Club Information

Known as
Traralgon Tyers United

Black and red


Current Affiliation

Traralgon Tyers United

The Bombers’ initial stint in the North Gippsland Football League began in 1981 and ended the following year. Between 1983 and 1988 the club was a member of the Latrobe Valley Football League before commencing a second stint in the NGFL in 1989, which to date has produced two senior grade premierships from four grand finals. The wins came in 1990 and 2004, both times at the expense of Heyfield by margins of 21 and 66 points respectively.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications