Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Weston Creek

Maroon, gold, blue and white


Affiliations (Current)

Affiliations (Historical)
ACTAFL 1991-99; AFL Canberra 2000-2006

Weston Creek

Weston Creek was admitted to the ACTAFL in 1991 and during its sixteen seasons of involvement never managed to claim a senior premiership. During the first half of the 1990s it boasted a consistently strong line-up, but suffered the demoralising disappointment of bowing out of flag contention at the preliminary final stage on no fewer than five consecutive occasions. In the ten seasons since 1997, however, the club endured an almost perennial flirtation with the wooden spoon, to which it succumbed half a dozen times. After finishing last for the third time in a row in 2006, the club disbanded, with its place in the competition being taken by the Canberra Wildcats.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.