Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
North Wangaratta Football Club

Known as
North Wangaratta

c 1919

Brown and gold


Affiliation (Current)
Ovens and King Football League (OKFL) 1961–2022

Affiliations (Historical)
Tungarmah Football League (TFL) 1948–1953; Benalla and District Football League (BDFL) 1954–1960

Senior Premierships
Ovens and King Football League - 1973, 1976, 1997, 2012 (4 total)

North Wangaratta

Since entering the Ovens and King Football League in 1961 the Hawks have won a total of four senior grade premierships. The most recent of these was attained in 2012 courtesy of a 20.10 (130) to 12.11 (83) grand final defeat of Whorouly. Two seasons later the Hawks finished dead set last after losing all 18 matches contested for the year, a result that was duplicated in both 2016 and 2017 before a somewhat improved 2018 campaign which saw them finish eleventh (of twelve).


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.