Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Mole Creek Football Club

Known as
Mole Creek

c 1920


Green and gold


Affiliations (Historical)
Chudleigh Football Association (CFA) 1926–1939; Deloraine Football Association (DFA) 1950–1983; Leven Football Association (LFA) 2004–2015

Senior Premierships
Chudleigh Football Association (ChFA) - 1920 (1 total); Deloraine Football Association (DFA) - 1950-1, 1955, 1958, 1960, 1963, 1968-9-70-1, 1977, 1980 (12 total); LFA - 2004, 2006, 2008-9 (4 total)

Mole Creek

Details of Mole Creek’s early history are scant but the club is known to have won the inaugural premiership of the Chudleigh Football Association in 1926. Between 1950 and 1983 the club competed in the Deloraine Football Association, claiming a competition record twelve senior grade flags. 

The Bulldogs commenced in the Leven Football Association in 2004 and were almost perennial grand finalists obtaining premierships in 2004, 2006, 2008-9-10-11 and 2013. The 2009 grand final clash with Railton was a particularly memorable affair in which Paul Hampton kicked his seventh goal seconds before the final siren to give Mole Creek victory by a single straight kick, 18.10 (118) to 17.10 (112).

In 2016 the Leven Football Association was absorbed into the North West Football League as that competition's Central Division. Mole Creek proved successful in capturing the first premiership in this new league thanks to a narrow grand final defeat of Railton.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.