Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Murrayville Football Netball Club

Known as

Blue, red and white


Affiliation (Current)
Murray Valley Football Netball League (MVFNL) 2023–2024

Affiliation (Historical)
Mallee Football League (MFL) 1994–2022

Senior Premierships
Lameroo and Districts Football League (LDFL) - 1980-1, 1984-5-6 (5 total); Murray Football League - 2003, 2005 (2 total)


Until recently there were two versions of the Mallee Football League in existence. One was based in Victoria, the other almost entirely in South Australia. The Victorian competition ceased operating after the 2015 season. The sole non-South Australian club in the second of these competitions is Murrayville, from western Victoria. The Bulldogs were founder members of the MFLSA in 1994 and have so far contested  seven senior grade grand finals, winning those of 2003 against Pinnaroo and 2005 at the expense of Karoonda Districts. Prior to 1994 the club competed in various different competitions, with its most notable achievements coming during its stint in the Lameroo and Districts Football League. Between 1979 and 1993 the Bulldogs qualified for the ultimate match of the season on no fewer than nine occasions, emerging victorious against Ngallo in 1980, and Lameroo North the following year as well as three seasons straight between 1984 and 1986.

Murrayville last played off for the premiership in 2011, losing a hard fought game to Border Downs Tintinara by 22 points. More recently they have struggled somewhat including wooden spoons in 2015, 2017 and 2018.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.