Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game


Tasmanian State League

The TSL (Tasmanian State League) is Tasmania’s premier Australian Football competition. [Re] established in 2009, after a nine-year hiatus, the TSL is the island’s sole state-wide competition, and is owned and administered by AFL Tasmania in consultation with participating clubs. The League has a long and convoluted history which dates back to its founding on 12 June 1879 (claimed to be the third oldest club football league in Australia), and has operated under various guises, including as the TFA, the STFA, the TFL, and the TANFL, amongst others. The competing teams play at venues all around Tasmania.


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.