Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Representative Football

Known as


Affiliated competitions (Current)
Interstate 1901-2023

Affiliated competitions (Historical)
Women's Interstate 2017; Interstate Carnivals 1908-1988


Official Name
REP Interstate


Affiliated clubs (Current)
WAFL (WA) 1991-2023; SANFL (SA) 1991-2023

Affiliated clubs (Historical)
Victoria (VIC) 1901-2020; Tasmania (TAS) 1901-1993; Western Australia (WA) 1901-1998; South Australia (SA) 1901-1999; Queensland (QLD) 1904-1992; New South Wales (NSW) 1904-1992; VFA (VIC) 1905-1995; New South Wales (B) (NSW) 1905-1948; South Australia (B) (SA) 1908-1980; Victoria (B) (VIC) 1921-1991; Victoria (C) (VIC) 1921-1980; Southern Tasmania (TAS) 1921-1932; Australian Capital Territory (ACT) 1927-2007; Victoria / VFA (VIC) 1951; NSW-ACT (NSW-ACT) 1993; QLD-NT (QLD) 1993; TSL (TAS) 1993-2017; Allies (AUS) 1995-1998; VFL (VIC) 1996-2017; Dream Team (AUS) 2008; NEAFL (Northern) (QLD) 2011-2013; NEAFL (Eastern) (NSW) 2012-2013; NEAFL (AUS) 2014-2017; All-Stars (AUS) 2020

Affiliated grounds (Current)
Adelaide Oval

Affiliated grounds (Historical)
Arden Street; Bassendean Oval; Bellerive Oval; Blacktown; Brisbane Exhibition Ground; Carrara Stadium; Docklands; East Melbourne; Erskineville Oval; Fankhauser Reserve; Football Park; Fremantle Oval; Gabba; Glenelg Oval; Henson Park; Jubilee Oval (WA); Junction Oval; Kalgoorlie Oval; Lathlain Park; Leederville Oval; M.C.G.; Manuka Oval; Mascot Football Ground; Moreton Bay Complex; North Hobart Oval; North Ipswich Reserve; North Port Oval; Northbourne Oval; Perry Park; Perth Oval; Perth Stadium; Princes Park; Punt Road; Richmond Oval; Riverway Stadium; Rushton Park; S.C.G.; Subiaco Oval; Sydney Showground; Trumper Park; W.A.C.A.; Waverley Park; York Park

2022 REP Interstate


Until fairly recently elite level Australian football meant interstate football. Moreover, it was primarily, indeed almost exclusively, in the interstate arena that football could in any serious way be argued to be a genuinely national sport. Since the transmutation of the VFL into the AFL, however, the overwhelming majority of Australia's elite footballers have participated in a single, national (or near-national) club competition, and the importance of senior interstate footy has diminished. Nevertheless, its overall significance in terms of the sport's development - and, indeed, arguably its very survival - cannot be over-stressed.

Read more

2022 Round by Round

Round OOM

One-off Matches

 Q1Q2Q3Q4ScoreDate / ResultGroundCrowd
WAFL2. 66 Sun 15-May-2022 12:00 pm Perth Stadium 
SANFL4.17.28.510.10 70 SANFL won by 4 points[Report]


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.