Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Australian Football League

Known as


140 Harbour Esplanade, Docklands, VIC, 3008

1300 722 515


Affiliated competitions (Current)
Premiership Season 1897-2024; Women's Premiership Season 2017-2024; National Championships Under-18 Girls 2010-2024; Night/Pre-Season Competition 1956-2024; National Championships Under-18 Boys 1953-2024

Affiliated competitions (Historical)
AFLX 2018-2019; Women's Winter Series 2018-2019; Women's Exhibition Series 2013-2016; Reserves 1919-1999; Under-19s 1946-1991; Reserves

Women's Exhibition Series

Official Name
AFL Women's Exhibition Series


Affiliated clubs (Historical)
Western Bulldogs WFC (VIC) 2013-2016; Melbourne WFC (VIC) 2013-2016; SA Blues (SA) 2016; SA Reds (SA) 2016; Sydney WFC (NSW) 2016; Greater Western Sydney WFC (NSW) 2016; West Coast WFC (WA) 2016; Fremantle WFC (WA) 2016; NT Thunder WFC (NT) 2016; Tasmania WFC (TAS) 2016; Brisbane WFC (QLD) 2016; Gold Coast WFC (QLD) 2016; Western Australia WFC (WA) 2016; South Australia WFC (SA) 2016; NSW-ACT WFC (NSW) 2016

Affiliated grounds (Historical)
Adelaide Oval; Docklands; Gabba; Highgate Reserve; M.C.G.; Peanut Farm; S.C.G.; Subiaco Oval; Whitten Oval

2016 AFL Women's Exhibition Series


2016 Round by Round

Round OOM

One-off Matches

 Q1Q2Q3Q4ScoreDate / ResultGroundCrowd
Western Bulldogs WFC3. 41 Sun 6-Mar-2016 5:10 pm Highgate Reserve 
Melbourne WFC1. 21 Western Bulldogs WFC won by 20 points[Report]
SA Blues1. 34 Sat 2-Apr-2016 10:40 am Adelaide Oval 
SA Reds0. 32 SA Blues won by 2 points[Report]
Sydney WFC3. 62 Sat 9-Apr-2016 1:40 pm S.C.G. 
Greater Western Sydney WFC0. 33 Sydney WFC won by 29 points[Report]
West Coast WFC1.45.77.913.10 88 Sat 9-Apr-2016 3:10 pm Subiaco Oval 
Fremantle WFC1. 23 West Coast WFC won by 65 points[Report]
NT Thunder WFC3.25.66.913.11 89 Sun 10-Apr-2016 12:10 pm Peanut Farm 
Tasmania WFC1. 53 NT Thunder WFC won by 36 points[Report]
Brisbane WFC0. 38 Sat 16-Apr-2016 7:40 pm Gabba 
Gold Coast WFC1. 24 Brisbane WFC won by 14 points[Report]
Melbourne WFC6.48.510.714.7 91 Sun 22-May-2016 10:05 am M.C.G. 
Brisbane WFC0. 20 Melbourne WFC won by 71 points[Report]
Western Bulldogs WFC0. 53 Sun 5-Jun-2016 12:40 pm Docklands 
Western Australia WFC1. 40 Western Bulldogs WFC won by 13 points[Report]
South Australia WFC1. 27 Sun 5-Jun-2016 1:10 pm Adelaide Oval 
NSW-ACT WFC0. 25 South Australia WFC won by 2 points[Report]
Western Bulldogs WFC1.35.310.514.6 90 Sat 3-Sep-2016 7:10 pm Whitten Oval6,365
Melbourne WFC1. 51 Western Bulldogs WFC won by 39 points[Report]


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.