Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Victorian Football League

Known as


Affiliated competitions (Current)
Premiership Season 1996-2023; Women's Premiership Season 2016-2023

Affiliated competitions (Historical)
Reserves 1996-2017

Premiership Season

Official Name
VFL Premiership Season


Affiliated clubs (Current)
Box Hill (VIC) 1996-2023; Casey (VIC) 1996-2023; Coburg (VIC) 1996-2023; Frankston (VIC) 1996-2016, 2018-2023; Northern Bullants (VIC) 1996-2023; Port Melbourne (VIC) 1996-2023; Sandringham (VIC) 1996-2023; Werribee (VIC) 1996-2023; Williamstown (VIC) 1996-2023; Collingwood Reserves (VIC) 2000, 2008-2023; Geelong Reserves (VIC) 2000-2023; Essendon Reserves (VIC) 2000-2002, 2013-2023; Richmond Reserves (VIC) 2000, 2014-2023; Carlton Reserves (VIC) 2000-2002, 2021-2023; Footscray (VIC) 2014-2023; North Melbourne Reserves (VIC) 2018-2023; Southport (QLD) 2021-2023; Sydney Reserves (NSW) 2021-2023; GWS Reserves (NSW) 2021-2023; Brisbane Reserves (QLD) 2021-2023; Gold Coast Reserves (QLD) 2021-2023

Affiliated clubs (Historical)
North Ballarat (VIC) 1996-2017; Traralgon (VIC) 1996-1997; Bendigo (VIC) 1998-2014; Murray Kangaroos (VIC) 2000-2002; St. Kilda Reserves (VIC) 2000; Tasmanian Devils (VFL) (TAS) 2001-2008; Gold Coast (QLD) 2010; Aspley (QLD) 2021

Affiliated grounds (Current)
Arden Street; Blacktown; Box Hill City Oval; Carrara Oval #2; Carrara Stadium; Casey Fields; Chirnside Park; Coburg City Oval; Docklands; Fankhauser Reserve; Frankston Park; Kardinia Park; Lakeside Oval; M.C.G.; Manuka Oval; Marrara Stadium; Moorabbin Oval; North Port Oval; Olympic Park Oval; Preston City Oval; Princes Park; Punt Road; S.C.G.; Springfield Central Stadium; Sydney Showground; The Hangar; Trevor Barker Oval; Victoria Park; W.C.G.; Windy Hill; Wonthaggi Reserve

Affiliated grounds (Historical)
Alan Garden Reserve; Bellerive Oval; Cazaly's Stadium; Central Park; Cooke-Murphy Oval; Deakin Reserve; Devonport Oval; Eastern Oval; Eureka Stadium; Fairway Park; Gabba; Graham Road Oval; Highgate Reserve; Hogans Reserve; Holm Park Reserve; Keilor Reserve; Lavington Sports Ground; Merrimac Oval; Moreton Bay Complex; Morwell Reserve; Norm Minns Oval; North Hobart Oval; Queen Elizabeth Oval; Reid Oval; Shepley Oval; South Pine Complex; Spring Creek Reserve; Springvale Reserve; Strathfieldsaye Oval; Toomuc Reserve; Traralgon Reserve; Victoria Park (Echuca); Warrawee Park; Waverley Park; West Park Oval; Whitten Oval; York Park

2022B VFL Premiership Season


The Victorian Football League (VFL) is the major state-level Australian football competition in Victoria. The league was established in 1995 out of the ashes of the defunct Victorian Football Association (VFA), from which nine clubs have formed the core the VFL since the inaugural season of 1996. As a consequence, the present VFL is sometimes referred to as the VFA/VFL, to distinguish it from the present day Australian Football League (AFL), the premier national body formed in 1990 as the successor to the former Victorian Football League (VFL).

Read more

2022B Round by Round


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.