Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
West Australian Football League

Known as


Affiliated competitions (Current)
Premiership Season 1885-2023; Women's Premiership Season 2019-2023; Women's Under 19s (Rogers Cup) 2019-2023; Under 19s (Colts) 1957-2023; Reserves 1946-2023

Affiliated competitions (Historical)
Women's Reserves 2019-2022

Premiership Season

Official Name
WAFL Premiership Season


Affiliated clubs (Current)
West Perth (WA) 1891-2023; East Fremantle (WA) 1898-2023; Perth (WA) 1899-2023; South Fremantle (WA) 1900-2023; Subiaco (WA) 1901-2023; East Perth (WA) 1906-2023; Claremont (WA) 1926-2023; Swan Districts (WA) 1934-2023; Peel Thunder (WA) 1997-2023; West Coast Reserves (WA) 2019-2023

Affiliated clubs (Historical)
Rovers (WA) 1885-1899; Fremantle (Original) (WA) 1885-1886; Victorians (WA) 1885-1888; Fremantle (Unions) (WA) 1886-1899; West Australian (WA) 1887-1888; Metropolitans (WA) 1889-1890; Centrals (WA) 1891; East Perth (Original) (WA) 1891-1892; Imperials (WA) 1895-1897; North Fremantle (WA) 1901-1915; Midland Junction (WA) 1905-1910, 1914-1917

Affiliated grounds (Current)
Arena Joondalup; Bassendean Oval; Claremont Oval; Fremantle Oval; Haynes Oval; Lathlain Park; Leederville Oval; Rushton Park; TBC; W.A.C.A.

Affiliated grounds (Historical)
Anniversary Park; Bovell Park; Bruce Rock; Bunbury; Capricorn Oval; Carnarvon; Centennial Stadium; Collie Reserve; Collingwood Park; Corrigin Oval; Cunderdin Oval; Dampier Sports Club; Denmak; Dongara; Donnybrook; East Fremantle Oval; Esperance Oval; Esplanade; Exmouth; Fremantle Park; Frost Park; Geraldton; Gloucester Oval; Gosnells Reserve; Jubilee Oval (WA); Jurien Oval; Kalannie Town Oval; Kalgoorlie Oval; Kambalda Oval; Karratha; Katanning; Kelmscott; Kingsway Reserve; Kulin; Kununurra Oval; Manjimup Reserve; Midland Junction Oval; Moora Reserve; Mt.Barker; Mukinbudin; Newdegate Showgrounds; Newman; North Fremantle Oval; Northampton Sports Complex; Perth Oval; Perth Stadium; Pingelly Oval; Port Hedland; Rockingham; Shenton Park; Showgrounds; Sounness Park; Splendid Park; Subiaco Oval; Talanjee Oval; Toodyay Showgrounds; Wagin; Wanneroo Showgrounds; Wellington Square; Wickepin Oval; Wongan Hills

2022B WAFL Premiership Season


The WAFL (West Australian Football League) is the premier League and governing body for Australian Football in Western Australia. Originally formed as the West Australian Football Association (WAFA) in 1885, the WAFL has undergone a variety of name changes since then, re-adopting its current name in 2001. The league currently consists of nine teams, which play each other in a 24-round season usually lasting from March to September, with the top five teams playing off in a finals series, culminating in a Grand Final.

Read more

2022B Round by Round


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.