Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as

2007 as a colts only club; seniors commenced in reserve grade in 2010, and at senior grade level in 2012

Teal blue, black and white


Affiliation (Current)
Great Southern Football League (GSFLWA) –2024, –



After taking their senior grade bows in Western Australia's Great Southern Football League in 2012 the Sharks embarked on a prolonged series of losses, 59 in total, before breaking through for their first ever win in round fifteen 2015 against Mount Barker. The achievement was widely reported in social media as well as on West Australian radio and TV plus most of the state's newspapers. Unfortunately the 2016 season saw the Sharks again failing to win a match as they succumbed to their fifth straight wooden spoon and the dismal sequence of results continued into 2017 and 2018 when two successive 0-15 records saw them finish last yet again. An eighth straight wooden spoon arrived in 2019, albeit that the Sharks at least managed a win.

The 2020 season was restricted to 10 rounds because of the coronavirus pandemic, but Albany's woes continued as they finished winless for the seventh time in their brief history.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.