Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Armadale Football Club

Known as


Black and red


Affiliation (Current)
Peel Football League (PFL) 1910–2024

Senior Premierships
Sunday Football League (SuFL) - 2001 (1 total)


Armadale competed in the Sunday Football League from that competition’s establishment in 1984 until its demise in 2008.  They then spent some time in the Peel Football League before transferring to the WAAFL. The club enjoyed SuFL premiership success twice, in the Saturday league (effectively a B Grade competition) in 1993, and in the Sunday competition in 2001. The Demons also reached the 1991 grand final of the Sunday competition but were massacred by 104 points by Wanneroo.

After commencing in the WAAFL Armadale reached a C4 grade grand final in 2015 which they lost to Nollamara by 13 points. The following season saw them finish bottom of C3 Grade to drop straight back down to C4 where, in 2017, their dire fortune continued as they slumped to a second successive wooden spoon, a sequence that was eventually extended to five in 2018 and 2019. An abbreviated 2020 season saw Armadale lining up in C5 Grade and finishing seventh of nine teams.

On its Facebook page the club claims to have won senior grade premierships in 1914, 1923, 1926-7, 1934-5-6-7, 1940 and 1944 but there is no indication as to the competition or competitions concerned.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.