Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Belmont Districts

Former name

1991 as Belmont; merged with Redcliffe to form Belmont-Redcliffe FC in 1999; merger dissolved 2000; name changed to Belmont Districts 2005

Black and red


Affiliation (Current)
West Australian Amateur Football League (WAAFL) –

Senior Premierships
Western Australian Amateur Football League D Grade - 2007 (1 total); C3 Grade - 2011 (1 total); C4 Grade - 2016 (1 total)

Belmont Districts

After the excitement of a WAAFL D Grade flag win, and promotion to C Grade, in 2007 Belmont Districts suffered the disappointment of instant relegation the following season after managing just 4 wins from 18 matches for the year. Recent seasons have seen the Bombers competing in C4 Grade and finishing third in 2014, eighth in 2015 before capturing the premiership in 2016 with a 7.9 (51) to 6.5 (41) grand final defeat of Cottesloe. The 2017 season brought consolidation in C3 Grade as the Bombers won 6 out of 18 matches to finish eighth before a solid 2018 season culminated in finals qualification and an ultimate finishing position of fifth, a result that was duplicated in 2019.

Because of the coronavirus pandemic the 2020 match programme was conducted on a restricted basis. The Bombers lost just one of their eight home and away fixtures to qualify for the finals in second place. However, they failed to build on things, and bowed straight out of the flag race with 'straight sets' losses to Ellenbrook and Mosman Park.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.