Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Bond University Australian Football Club

Known as
Bond University



Royal blue and yellow

Associated clubs
Bond University WFC

Affiliation (Historical)
Queensland Australian Football League (QAFL) 2011–

Senior Premierships
QAFA (A) - 2015 (1 total); QAFA (B) South - 2014 (1 total); QFA Division Two - 2019 (1 total)

Bond University

The Bullsharks commenced in 2011 and currently compete in the Queensland Football Association's Division One competition. They have already made their mark, contesting the finals every season since their inception. In 2014 the won the QAFL (B) South premiership, downing Tweed Coast 15.8 (98) to 7.16 (58) in the grand final. A year later they accounted for Suncoast Suns in the QAFL (A) grand final to claim back to back flags. Scores were Bond University 12.21 (93) to Suncoast 9.8 (62). The 2016 season saw their bid for a hat trick of premierships falter at the preliminary final stage. In 2017 they suffered an alarming decline in fortunes, winning just 1 of their 18 home and away matches to succumb to the wooden spoon, and with it relegation to Division Two, before improving considerably a year later when they contested the second tier finals and ended up finishing fourth. This was followed in 2019 by a hard earned premiership, clinched with a 13.12 (90) to 7.10 (52) grand final defeat of Beenleigh. 

The 2020 season, which was abbreviated because of the coronavirus pandemic, saw the Bullsharks again lining up in Division Two, with their finals involvement being ended at the preliminary final stage by Coolangatta Tweed.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.