Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Boyup Brook

Green and white


Affiliation (Current)
Lower South West Football League (LSWFL) –2024

Senior Premierships
Lower South West Football League - 1981, 2012 (2 total)

Boyup Brook

Boyup Brook’s first senior grade premiership came in 1981, at which time the club boasted yellow and black colours and was nicknamed the Tigers. Nowadays the team runs out each weekend in green and white jumpers and has the Kangaroo as its emblem. The seniors came close to a second flag in 2002 when they reached the grand final only to go down by 4 goals to Deanmill. They finally claimed that elusive second flag in 2012 when they downed Deanmill on grand final day by 25 points, 14.18 (102) to 10.17 (77). They have not contested the finals since with subsequent seasons seeing them finish sixth (2013), fifth (2014), sixth (2015), seventh and last (2016), fifth (2017), sixth (2018), and seventh and bottom (2019). In 2020 the LSWFL went into temporary abeyance owing to the global coronavirus pandemic.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.