Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Brinkworth Spalding Redhill Football Club

Known as
Brinkworth Spalding Redhill

1987, by means of a merger between the Brinkworth Yacka Spalding and Gulnare Redhill Football Clubs

Black and gold


Affiliation (Current)
North Eastern Football League (NEFL) –2024, 1987–

Senior Premierships
North Eastern Football League - 1988-9-90, 1993, 1999-2000, 2017-18 (8 total)

Brinkworth Spalding Redhill

The Tigers’ tally of half a dozen senior grade flags since they first entered the North Eastern Football League in 1987 made them the competition’s most successful club over the ensuing couple of decades. They were also runners-up on four occasions but the well ran dry all too soon.

Brinkworth Spalding Redhill Football Club - more commonly referred to simply as BSR - was the product of a merger in 1987 between two clubs which had themselves been born out of amalgamations, Brinkworth Yacka Spalding and Gulnare Redhill. The overall picture is still more complicated and is perhaps best summarised in the form of a chronological table:


Between 2008 and 2016 the Tiger tended to struggle but the 2017 season saw the proverbial phoenix rising from the ashes as the Tigers scored an upset grand final triumph over RSMU with scores of 7.11 (53) to 8.4 (52). A year later they went back to back thanks to an 8.10 (58) to 4.7 (31) grand final defeat of Blyth Snowtown. The 2019 season brought a third straight grand final appearance but opponents Blyth Snowtown proved too strong on this occasion.Amends were swiftly made at the conclusion of an abbreviated 2020 campaign which featured a 12.10 to 9.4 grand final defet of South Clare.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.