Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Bullcreek Leeming


Black and red


Affiliation (Current)
West Australian Amateur Football League (WAAFL) 1980–2024

Senior Premierships
WAAFL C Grade - 1999, 2005 (2 total); C1 Grade - 2012 (1 total); D Grade - 1991 (1 total); E Grade - 1989 (1 total)

Postal Address
P.O. Box 246, Bull Creek, Western Australia 6149


Bullcreek Leeming

The Bombers have risen steadily through the grades since joining the Western Australian Amateur Football League in 1980. The club’s senior team has made it as far as B Grade, having achieved promotion in 2005 by means of a victory over Coolbinia West Perth in the C Grade grand final. This had been the club’s second C Grade flag, the first having been achieved six years earlier. Bullcreek Leeming’s three other WAAFL senior grade premierships came in E Grade in 1989, D Grade two seasons later and C1 Grade in 2012. Over recent seasons the Bombers have competed mainly in C1 Grade where they finished seventh in 2017 and eighth a year later on what is a ten team premiership ladder. The 2019 season saw the Bombers get as far as the grand final only to fall short by nine points against Bassendean. Nevertheless, this meant that promotion back to B Grade had been achieved. The 2020 schedule was conducted on a reduced scale basis because of the coronavirus pandemic, and Bullcreek Leeming did well to consolidate, finishing seventh of nine clubs after winning two and drawing one of their eight premiership matches.

Simon Black, who won the 2002 Brownlow Medal while playing for Brisbane, was a Bullcreek Leeming junior.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.