Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Canning Vale Senior Football Club

Known as
Canning Vale


Teal blue, black and white


Affiliation (Historical)
West Australian Amateur Football League (WAAFL) 2011–

Senior Premierships
WAAFL C3 Grade - 2012 (1 total); C4 Grade - 2011 (1 total)


Canning Vale

Formed in 2011 the Cougars were admitted to the WAAFL's C4 Grade competition the same year and promptly won a premiership on debut. In the grand final they accounted for Ellenbrook by 8 points, 13.9 (87) to 11.13 (79). The following season saw them achieve back to back premiership success when they overcame SNESA in the C3 Grade grand final. Scores were Canning Vale [1] 12.9 (81) defeated SNESA 11.8 (74). Recent seasons have seen the Cougars generally performing strongly in C2 Grade, reaching the finals in 2014 for a third place finish, dropping to eighth in 2015, again contesting the finals in 2016 when they came fourth before slumping to seventh in 2017. The 2018 season brought a modicum of improvement as they won eight of 10 matches to finish one place adrift of finals qualification. The 2019 season saw the Cougars' improvement continue as they made it as far as a losing grand final clash with Quinns District. They had their opportunities, but inaccuracy in front of goal cost them dear as they slumped to a 17 point defeat. Nevertheless, promotion had been achieved, and in an abbreviated 2020 season they did well to qualify for the C1 Grade finals, ultimately finishing fourth.


  1. On its website, the club gives its name as Canning Vale. However, official WAAFL publications sometimes refer to it as Canningvale.


John Devaney Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.