Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Central Yorke

1998, when Arthurton and Maitland Football Clubs merged


Affiliation (Current)
Yorke Peninsula Football League (YPFL) –2024, 1998–

Senior Premierships
Yorke Peninsula Football League - 2007 (1 total)

Central Yorke

The Cougars obtained their first and so far only Yorke Peninsula Football League premiership in 2007 when they accounted for Paskeville in the grand final by 20 points, 18.12 (120) to 16.4 (100). Their only other grand final appearances came in 2016 when they went down by 44 points to Moonta, and 2018 when they lost to the same opponent by 74 points. In 2017 they qualified for the finals and ultimately finished fourth while in 2019 they finished seventh (of nine). Ther was no senior competition in the YPFL in 2020 because of the coronavirus pandemic.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.