Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Charles Sturt University

Former name

Red and white


Affiliation (Historical)
Farrer Football League (FFL)

Senior Premierships
Central Riverina Football League (CRFL) - 1978 (1 total); Farrer Football League - 2001 (1 total); Division Two - 1991 (1 total)

Postal Address
P.O. Box 5313, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650

Charles Sturt University

Originally known as Riverina College of Advanced Education the club won a Central Riverina Football League premiership under that name in 1978, downing Barellan United in the grand final by 4 goals, 14.8 (92) to 10.8 (62). Rivcoll’s next grand final appearance came in 1984 in the Farrer Football League’s second division, but Junee Kapooka proved comfortably too strong on that occasion.

Over the past quarter of a century the Bushpigs have twice played off for the premiership, overcoming Cootamundra in Division Two of the FFL in 1991, and Ariah Park Mirrool ten years later when the league comprised just a single division.

Recent performances have been comparatively undistinguished in the with the side succumbing to wooden spoons in 2013 and 2014. The 2018 season was an exception to this trend as it brought finals qualification for an eventual finishing position of fifth. A year later the side narrowly failed to reach the finals.The reserves meanwhile, have been rather more successful than the seniors , claiming a premierships in 2010.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.