Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as


Blue and gold


Affiliation (Current)
Murray Valley Football Netball League (MVFNL) 1919–2024

Senior Premierships
Albert Football Association (AFA) - 1923 (1 total); Upper Murray Football Association (UMFA) B Grade - 1929-30, 1936-7, 1948, 1950, 1955, 1958 (8 total); Riverland Independent Football League - 1981, 1984, 1987, 1989-90-1, 1998-9, 2006-7-8 (11 total)


The Eagles have spent the majority of their near century long history competing in the Riverland region’s second tier of football competition, whether the B Grade of the Upper Murray Football Association or, since 1971, the Riverland Independent Football League. The club endured an extended premiership drought between 1958 and 1981 but other than that the successes have come thick and fast, with a grand total of twenty senior grade flags having been claimed from thirty-one grand finals. Most recently, the Eagles have won a hat trick of premierships thanks to grand final defeats of Paringa in 2006, and Lyrup in both 2007 and 2008. Subsequent fortunes have been mixed and the 2008 grand final appearance remains the Eagles' last. Recent performances have been uniformly dire with the Eagles succumbing to the last five wooden spoons (2015-16-17-18-19) and losing all but 1 of 70 matches contested in the process.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.