Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Coreen Daysdale Hopefield Buraja United Football & Netball Club Inc.

Known as
CDHB United

2006: merger of Coreen Daysdale United with Hopefield Buuraja

Black, white and teal


Associated clubs
Hopefield; Coreen Daysdale; Coreen; Daysdale; Buraja; Hopefield Buraja

Affiliation (Current)
Hume Football Netball League (HFNL) 2008–2024

Affiliation (Historical)
Coreen and District Football League (CDFL) 2006–2007

Senior Premierships
Coreen and District Football League (CDFL) - 2006-7 (2 total)

CDHB United

The Power - typically referred to as CDHBU - had a promising debut season in the Hume Football League in 2008, winning 7 of their 18 minor round matches and managing a positive percentage, which saw them placed tenth on the fifteen team ladder. They entered the HFL as reigning premiers of the Coreen and District Football League, which had ceased operations at the conclusion of the 2007 season. They had also claimed the 2006 premiership giving them a one hundred per cent strike rate in the first two seasons of their existence. Recent seasons have been more of a struggle, although they did manage to qualify for the 2016 finals, ultimately finishing fourth. A year later they came ninth, a result that was repeated in 2018 before a drop to 10th place the following year.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.