Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as


Red, blue and white


Affiliation (Current)
Southern Football Netball League (SFNL) 1983–2024

Senior Premierships
SFLSA - 2008 (1 total); Division Two - 1998 (1 total)


Based at Hallett Cove, and originally known by that name, the Cobras have enjoyed continuous membership of the SFL since 1984, winning a Division Two premiership in 1998. When the SFL reverted to a single division format in 2002 they struggled at first to hold their own, but have since become one of the strongest sides in the competition, a status endorsed when they claimed their first ever senior grade Division One premiership in 2008, achieved at the expense of Morphett Vale by a comprehensive 77 point margin, 17.11 (113) to 5.6 (36). Since then the Cobras have experienced mixed fortunes, generally finishing mid table, although they did manage to qualify for the finals in 2012 when they got as far as a semi final defeat at the hands of Noarlunga. More recently, they reached the finals in 2017 but fell at the first hurdle at the hands of Port Noarlunga. The following season saw them drop down the ladder to sixth (of nine). In 2019 they dropped still further to eighth before tumbling to the wooden spoon in 2020.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.