Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
East Ulverstone Trowutta Football Club

Known as
East Ulverstone

1999, through the merger of the Sprent and Ulverstone Districts Football Clubs

Navy blue, gold and red


Associated clubs

Affiliation (Current)
North Western Football Association (NWFA) 2000–2024

Senior Premierships
North Western Football Association - 2002 (1 total)

Postal Address
P.O. Box 241, Ulverstone, Tasmania 7315

East Ulverstone

Formed at the end of a 1999 season that had seen Sprent and Ulverstone Districts occupying the bottom two rungs on the North West Football Association ladder, the Crows wasted little time in getting their supporters used to success. In only their second season they qualified for the finals before breaking through for a premiership in 2002. Further grand final appearances followed in 2003, 2004 and 2006, but all resulted in defeat. Subsequent performances have tended to be less noteworthy although the Crows did at least manage to play finals football in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2017, 2018 and 2019.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.