Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Echuca United Football Club

Known as
Echuca United

1994: merger of Echuca East and Echuca South

Blue and gold


Associated clubs
Echuca East; Echuca South

Affiliation (Current)
Murray Football Netball League (MFNL) 1997–2024

Affiliation (Historical)
Northern and Echuca Football League (NEFL) 1994–1996

Senior Premierships
Murray Football League - 2013 (1 total)

Postal Address
P.O. Box 638, Echuca 3564, Victoria


Echuca United

Produced as a result of a merger between Echuca East and Echuca South, Echuca United originally boasted brown and gold, Hawthorn-style playing apparel, and the nickname of the Hawks. A member of the Northern and Echuca Football League from 1994 until the competition disbanded at the end of the 1996 season, the club has since 1997 competed in the Murray Football League. The 1997 season also brought a change of colours, to blue and gold, as well as of emblem, to the Eagles.

In 2006 the Eagles reached their first senior grade grand final, only to lose to Nathalia by 49 points. Their next grand final appearance arrived in 2013 and this time the Eagles did it in style, overcoming Mulwala by 62 points to claim their breakthrough premiership. The next five seasons saw them finish third (2014), seventh (2015), eleventh (2016), sixth (2017), eighth (2018) and fifth (2019).


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.