Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Edenhope Apsley Football Club

Known as
Edenhope Apsley

1999: merger between Apsley and Edenhope

Black, blue, white and red


Associated clubs
Edenhope; Apsley

Affiliation (Current)
Horsham District Football Netball League (HDFNL) 2007–2024

Affiliation (Historical)
Kowree Naracoorte Tatiara Football League (KNTFL) 1999–2006


Edenhope Apsley

The Saints competed initially in the Kowree Naracoorte Tatiara Football League before crossing to the Horsham District Football League in 2007. Their best season in the KNTFL was 2001, when they reached the  preliminary final before losing to Mundulla. Since commencing in the HDFL they have come even closer to winning a premiership, getting as far as the 2012 grand final only to lose by 16 points to Kalkee. They subsequently finished third in 2013, fourth in 2014, seventh in 2015, fifth in 2016, seventh in 2017 and third in both 2018 and 2019. 

Both Edenhope and Apsley had compiled proud records prior to their merger. Edenhope, for instance, had claimed a competition record total of nine post-war premierships in the Kowree Naracoorte Football League, while Apsley had enjoyed success in the same competition on four occasions over the same period.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.