Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Euston Football Club

Known as

c 1920s

2015: absorbed into Robinvale

Black and red


Associated clubs
Robinvale Euston

Affiliations (Historical)
North West Murray Football League (MWMFL) 1949–1954; Manangatang Football League (MFL) 1956–1957; Millewa Football League (MFL) 1999–2014

Senior Premierships
Millewa Football League - 2008 (1 total)



The Bombers’ achievement in overcoming a warmly favoured Gol Gol combination in the 2008 Millewa Football League grand final was the highlight of their eight decade long history. The side had qualified for the finals in third place with 11 wins from 16 matches before comfortably accounting for Meringur in the first semi final by 35 points, and then claiming a gut-wrenching 3 point preliminary final triumph over Bambill. The grand final was hotly contested for three quarters with the Hawks in front at the final change by a couple of points, 6.9 (45) to 6.7 (43). In the last term, however, the Bombers ran all over their opponents, adding 7.1 to 0.3 to win with a comfort that was as consummate as it was unexpected.

Euston’s only previous MFL grand final appearance, in 2002, had ended in a highly embarrassing 115 point defeat at the hands of Bambill. Final scores were Bambill 24.11 (155) defeated the Bombers 5.10 (40).

Prior to the start of the 2015 football season Euston forged an alliance with Sunraysia Football League club Robinvale. The new club, known as Robinvale Euston, competes in the SFL.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.