Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Forrestfield Amateur Football Club

Known as


Red and blue


Affiliation (Historical)
West Australian Amateur Football League (WAAFL) 2015–

Senior Premierships
Perth Football League E2 Grade - 2019 (1 total)



Forrestfield commenced in the WAAFL in E2 Grade in 2015. The Rhinos qualified for the finals in their debut season and ultimately finished third of ten clubs. In 2016 they competed in C4 Grade but endured a somewhat tougher time losing all 16 matches contested to end up with the wooden spoon. Unable to field a reserves team the Rhinos were consigned to E1 Grade in 2017 where they endured a tough time, winning just three of 16 matches to slump to another wooden spoon. This result meant that the 2018 season saw them consigned to E3 Grade in which they did well to top the ladder at the conclusion of the minor round after winning all but one of their 16 fixtures. Unfortunately, however, they proved unable to convert the minor premiership into the sort that really matters because Ballajura in both the second semi final and grand final proved to have their measure. Nevertheless, the 2019 season found Forrestfield in E2 Grade, where they enjoyed a splendid campaign, topping the ladder ahead of the finals and going on to procure the flag courtesy of wins over Ecu in both the second semi final and grand final. An abbreviated 2020 season followed which saw the Rhinos performing commendably in E1 Grade, qualifying for the finals and ultimately finishing fourth.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.