Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Glenthompson-Dunkeld Football Netball Club Inc.

Known as
Glenthompson Dunkeld

2004: merger between Glenthompson and Dunkeld

Maroon, blue and gold


Associated clubs
Glenthompson; Dunkeld

Affiliation (Current)
Mininera and District Football League (MDFL) 2004–2024

Senior Premierships
Mininera and District Football League - 2010 (1 total)

Glenthompson Dunkeld

Prior to merging with Dunkeld the Glenthompson Football Club had competed in the Mininera and District Football League for more than half a century, winning senior grade flags in 1969, 1974, 1978, 1982, 1983 and 1985. Dunkeld had enjoyed a similarly lengthy involvement in the competition but had proved rather less successful, procuring just a single senior grade premiership in 1976.

In 2010 the Rams not only broke the ice in terms of flags but did so in the most impressive way imaginable, topping the ladder with 16 wins from 16 matches before accounting for Tatyoon in both the second semi final and grand final by margins of 16 and 49 points respectively, thereby earning the title of 'champions'.

Since 2010 the Rams have been regular finalists without getting as far as the grand final.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.