Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Hermit Park


Black and yellow


Affiliation (Current)
AFL Townsville (AFLT) 1955–2024

Senior Premierships
AFL Townsville - 1955, 1967, 1970, 1984/85, 1986/87, 2002, 2006, 2008, 2012, 2015, 2017-18 (12 total)

Hermit Park

The Tigers are the only original members of the Townsville Australian Football League still competing in the competition and, perhaps fittingly, they won the league's very first flag. Since then they have enjoyed fairly regular premiership success. For example, they qualified for three straight grand finals between 2006 and 2008, winning the first and last of them. More recently they enjoyed an even more impressive sequence: between 2011 and 2017 they qualified for every grand final, winning those of 2012, 2015, 2017 and 2018 to give them a total of a dozen senior grade flags. Their most recent grand final appearance in 2018 saw them take on University Hawks and after trailing at every change they got up to win with a 3 goals to none last term. Final scores were Hermit Park 12.11 (83) defeated University Hawks 10.12 (72).


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.