Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Hummocks Watchman Eagles

1995, through the merger of the Hummocks Watchman and Port Wakefield Football Clubs

Blue, red and gold


Affiliation (Current)
Adelaide Plains Football League (APFL) –2024, 1995–

Senior Premierships
Adelaide Plains Football League - 2001, 2003, 2005-6, 2008 (5 total)

Hummocks Watchman Eagles

During the first decade of the twenty-first century the Eagles’ record was superb with the senior grade side claiming five premierships from six grand finals. The wins came in 2001 against Balaklava, 2003 and 2005 against Hamley Bridge, 2006 against Balaklava once more, and 2008 at the expense of Mallala. The sole reversal occurred in 2004 at the hands of Hamley Bridge. There have been no senior grade grand final appearances since 2008 but the Eagles came quite close in 2018 when they reached the preliminary final.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.