Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Leeton Whitton

1995, when Leeton Redlegs and Whitton Tigers merged

Navy blue, red and gold


Affiliation (Current)
Riverina Football Netball League (RFNL) –2024, 1995–

Senior Premierships
Riverina Football League - 2017 (1 total)

Leeton Whitton

Prior to 2017, the closest the Crows had come to achieving senior grade premiership success had been unsuccessful grand final appearances in 2008 and 2016. In the former year they went down by 23 points to Ganmain Grong Grong Matong, while in the latter it was Wagga Tigers who inflicted the coup de grace by a soul destroying 4 point margin. Finally, in 2017 over three decades of waiting came to an end as the Crows surged to their first ever senior grade flag. Third at the conclusion of the home and away fixtures they cruised into their second consecutive grand final thanks to comfortable wins over Mangoplah in the qualifying final and Collingullie Glenfield Park. The grand final rematch with Collingullie Glenfield Park was a much closer, harder fought affair with the Crows ultimately edging to victory by just 6 points, 10.15 (75) to 10.9 (69). A year later the Crows dropped to fourth place on the nine team premiership ladder.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.