Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as
Border Downs Tintinara

1993, by means of a merger between the Border Downs and Tintinara Football Clubs

Navy blue, red and gold


Affiliations (Current)

Senior Premierships
2004, 2006-7 (3 total)

Border Downs Tintinara

Prior to their amalgamation in 1993 Border Downs had competed in the River Murray Football League since 1955, while Tintinara had been a member of the Tatiara Football League for the same length of time. Before joining the TFL Tintinara had enjoyed premiership success on three occasions in the Lakes District Football Association. The club later added a solitary TFL flag in 1977. Border Downs’ record was undistinguished as the club’s senior grade team never once made it as far as a grand final.

Following the merger the Crows spent seven seasons competing in the RMFL before crossing to the South Australian version of the Mallee Football League. In recent years the club has really come of age with four senior grade grand final appearances since 2004. In the first of these the Crows scored a slashing 25.15 (165) to 5.3 (33) triumph over Murrayville, and they were also successful in both 2006 against Lameroo and 2007 at the expense of Murrayville once more. They blotted their copybook slightly in 2008 when they went down in the grand final by 32 points to Lameroo.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.