Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as

Blue, red and white


Affiliations (Current)

Senior Premierships
Lameroo and Districts Football League (LDFL) 1980-1, 1984-5-6 (5 total); MFLSA 2003, 2005 (2 total)


There are two versions of the Mallee Football League currently in existence. One is based in Victoria, the other almost entirely in South Australia. The sole non-South Australian club in the second of these competitions is Murrayville, from western Victoria. The Bulldogs were founder members of the MFLSA in 1994 and have so far contested half a dozen senior grade grand finals, winning those of 2003 against Pinnaroo and 2005 at the expense of Karoonda Districts. Prior to 1994 the club competed in various different competitions, with its most notable achievements coming during its stint in the Lameroo and Districts Football League. Between 1979 and 1993 the Bulldogs qualified for the ultimate match of the season on no fewer than nine occasions, emerging victorious against Ngallo in 1980, and Lameroo North the following year as well as three seasons straight between 1984 and 1986.\n\nMurrayville last played off for the premiership in 2007, losing a hard fought game to Border Downs Tintinara by 9 points after leading by 8 points at the final change.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.