Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Known as

1974 when the Pinneroo North and Pinnaroo South Football Clubs merged

Black, white and red

Supa Roos

Affiliations (Current)

Senior Premierships
Lameroo and Districts Football League (L&DFL) - 1974 (1 total); MFLSA - 1997, 2001 (2 total)


The original Pinnaroo Football Club was established in 1908 and had won a total of half a dozen premierships by the time it split into two separate teams, North Pinnaroo and South Pinnaroo, in 1925. In 1944 these two teams amalgamated and the resultant club, known as Pinnaroo, won premierships both that year and in 1946 before splitting in two again in 1947. This is how things remained until 1974 when North and South joined forces once more, giving birth to today’s Pinnaroo Supa Roos.\n\nBetween 1974 and 1993 Pinnaroo was affiliated with the Lameroo and Districts Football League.The seniors won a premiership in their very first season, but thereafter the closest they got was runners-up in 1975, 1990 and 1993. Since commencing in the Mallee Football League in 1994 the Supa Roos have made it through to another five senior grade grand finals, winning those of 1997 against Lameroo and 2001 at the expense of Murrayville.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.